About BTFD

The County of Beaufort created the Bluffton Township Fire District by Ordinance 78-6, adopted June 26, 1978. The Fire District was created comprising all properties in Beaufort County south of the Broad River with the exception of Jenkins Island, Hilton Head and Daufuskie Island, which ordinance was amended by Ordinance94-14 adopted June 27, 1994 to include Jenkins Island.

See the BTFD promotional video here